You can scroll the shelf using and keys

This or That Tag

January 18, 2015

 

Question #1: Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

My favorite place to read is in the living room on the couch in front of the window, or at my boyfriend’s house (which I’m there frequently) I love to read in this comfy chair with an ottoman next to the window.

Question #2: Bookmark or a random piece of paper?
I have adorable little magnet bookmarks that I love, however, I frequently lose them so, whatever piece of paper I can find will normally have to work.

Question #3: Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, ect.?
It doesn’t really bother me to stop at random places in my books.

Question #4: Do you eat or drink while reading?
Ideally, I like to drink a mocha latte while I read whenever possible. Which considering how far the nearest coffee shop is, isn’t as often as I would like.

Question #5: Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?
I really have a hard time focusing on what I’m reading with distractions like TV and Music. Especially, when I’m just starting a book and trying to get into it. However, I can read over other people talking without a problem.

Question #6: One book at a time, or several at once?
I’m a one book kind of girl. I wish I could read multiple books at once, but I lack that ability.

Question #7: Reading at home or everywhere?
I read anywhere and everywhere. I carry a book on me at all times, or an electronic device in which I can read a book on. I have to resist reading during social situations, some people would probably take great offense to it.

Question #8: Reading out loud or silently in your head?
I prefer silently in my head, for some reason reading aloud makes me nervous and stutter.

Question #9: Do you read ahead or skip pages?
I only do these two things if the book I’m reading is really boring. When I do this, it is not a good sign.

Question #10: Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
I try to keep the book looking the best possible but, sadly I have broken more than my share of spines.

Question #11: Do you write in books?
NO! That is blasphemy!

TAG YOU’RE IT!

Thanks for Commenting!

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

