You can scroll the shelf using and keys

The Queen by Kiera Cass

January 7, 2015 , , ,

The Queen (The Selection, #0.4)The Queen by Kiera Cass

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Queen:
The Queen is a Novella by Keira Cass that is a branch off The Selection series. Before Queen Amberely was royalty she was girl in the selection, scared and in love. Amberely has to overcome her caste, and her illness from the poor environment of home while also; fighting the other girls for the heart of Prince Clarkson.
This is a really interesting perspective. I loved this novella. I have to say that Amberely was very different than I had imagined her to be. Amberely is a tender-hearted, kind, self-conscious young lady who is deeply in love with her prince, who by the way, actually has a soft side. Unlike the way Cass portrayed King Clarkson in The Selection books, he is kind and understanding as a younger man. He is much more likeable in this novella, because in the novel I hate him. He is definitely a force to be reckoned with. His mother is quite a force in this story as well.
My only complaint about this novella is that it is too short. I felt like the ending was abrupt; the story just ended. It was shocking for a moment. I feel like this could have been handled better. Other than that this was an adorable love story in which I greatly enjoyed.

View all my reviews at Goodreads.

Thanks for Commenting!

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I just got The Selection from the library. Is this something that I should read before starting it?
Kristin @ Book Sniffers Anonymous

Like

Kristin (@_Kristin315_)

January 11, 2015

Hello Kristin!
No, I actually think this novella will make more sense to you if you read the first book in The Selection series. I hope you like them I did. They were light fluffy reads.

Like

brittneysbooknook

January 11, 2015

This book sounds really good (: I don’t mind short stories.

– Love, Felicia
From A Silly Girl’s Thoughts

Like

Felicia (asillygirl)

January 11, 2015

You would probably really like it. Have you read The Selection series?

Like

brittneysbooknook

January 11, 2015

