You can scroll the shelf using and keys

This or That book tag

November 3, 2014

Hello All! I found this fun tag on Katherine’s Corner ( a fellow book blogger) and it looked like fun, so I decided to do it too!

Physical book or E-book?

I prefer physical books over e-books any day. I love to read for 3 or more hours at a time and staring at a screen for that long gives me a headache. Therefore, I still buy almost all my books in physical form unless they only come in e-book format.

Audio or Book in hand?

Book in hand every time. I can’t stand someone else’s voice in my head while I’m trying to enjoy a story. Also, reading is my quiet time and an audio book takes that away.

 

Paperback or Hardback?

This is a hard one because I love all books. I guess when it comes right down to it, I choose a hardback because they can stand up to my on-the-go lifestyle a little better than a paperback book. Also, if I fall in love with a book and want to read it more than once, a hardback can handle it better.

 

Adult or Young Adult?

From time to time I will read an Adult novel; however, Young Adult is my preference. I find YA books to be more creative and more interesting than the run of the mill Adult novel.

 

Series or Standalone?

I have to say while I like a good standalone, I prefer series. Series are wonderful because I get to know my character as they develop.

 

Dog ears or bookmarks?

Bookmarks! Bookmarks! Bookmarks! For a book lover like myself, dog ears are reprehensible and deserves a good slapping.

 

Breaking the spine or Barely opening the book?

I would like to say that I barely open the book, but…  sometimes it just happens and the spine becomes broken. I’m not proud of it, but I am guilty of it.

 

Borrow or Buy?

At times I borrow books, but it is rare. I have a library card, and yet I barely use it. I know that I would save money if I borrowed books instead of buying them, but I just can’t break the habit. I like to read books when I choose and at my own pace. I also like to re-read my favorite books, so… that makes me one of Barnes and Noble’s favorite people.

 

Bookshop or online?

There is nothing I love more after a hard day of work than going to a book store to make me feel better. Some people go to bars; I go to bookstores. I do buy books online when I can’t find the book I want in store.

 

Fiction or Non-Fiction?

I am not really one for Non-Fiction. I live it; I don’t want to read it. When I read it’s to escape reality, so reading about reality kind of defeats the purpose for me.

 

Fantasy world or real life issues?

I read a fair share of both, but I like Fantasy over real life issues. It’s just more interesting.

 

Kindle, iPad or other?

On the rare occasion that I read an e-book I read it either on my Kindle or my iPhone. It honestly depends on where I am at the time and if I have a book handy.

 

Monster read or short & sweet?

This depends on my mood. There are times when I feel like digging in and others when I just want to do some light reading.

 

Starry eyed-romance or full of action?

Action. Definitely action and if a book combines the two even better.

 

Curl up in a Snuggie or bathe in the sun?

This question makes me smile. I love my Snuggie I have to admit it. I try to read outside when it’s pretty, but I get so distracted by things going on that I normally don’t get any reading done. So, in order for me to get the best of both worlds, I curl up in my snuggie by a window.

 

Read the review or decide for yourself?

I decide for myself. I have learned that just because other people love a book doesn’t mean I will, and the opposite holds true as well. Therefore, I read the book first and then after, I may read other reviews to see if we share the same opinions.

 

 

 

Thanks for Commenting!

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

